[in]anace – virtual dj born on the internet This site is about amazing free quality electronic music. Mixed, combined and melted for fun, pleasure and in-head experiences (2001 – 2012)

Convenient Evolution

Eventually everyone comes to dub techno at some point. Everything will end up in dub. Dub techno is space and depth which are fundamental parts of our world. I wanted to create a real dub techno mix without the current dub house or club tendencies, more with the traditional Basic Channel / Chain Reaction sound as well as including some real dub roots, meaning the Reggae influences.
Please enjoy a set which starts quite deep and slow, passes by some electronic Reggae sounds and ends up with post Chain Reaction tracks. The speed of the set is constantly increasing while space and depth remain.

Convenient Evolution dub, dub techno 79 min 136 mb mp3 234 Kbit VBR download


  1. Niklas Nummelin – Centric
    taken from Observations [SS03]
  2. Guitoud – Version
    taken from Analogic Time [FPR022]
  3. Segue – City Dwellers
    taken from Capitalist Hippies [KY_D13]
  4. Sumergido – Lisboa (Glander Remix)
    taken from Levemente [YkYk007]
  5. Veer – Greet The World With A Smile
    from 100 [THN100]
  6. Urban Force – Sunset Anthem Pt. I
    from Instabil meets Kyoto [KY_D11]
  7. Nitro – Ultimatum (Dreiton Remix)
    taken from Truba LP [DN011]
  8. Gastón Arévalo – Relief
    taken from Austral [THN109]
  9. Basicnoise – x2197
    taken from Agravic EP [schall_006]
  10. Electribalt – Menkar II
    taken from Beneath the Sky [SS05]
  11. Overcast – The Beast
    taken from The Changeling EP [SS10]
  12. Vitalis Popoff – 5
    taken from Valley Of The Shadows [SS07]
  13. Deep Eyes – Digital Love
    taken from Crystal Dust EP [IM05]
  14. Octex – Otnemem
    taken from Flow.ers [Sutemos008]

Picture artwork by [in]anace. Picture taken in the bed room.

13 Responses to Convenient Evolution

  1. Pingback: [in]anace » Convenient Evolution « DEEPGOA's electronic sessions

  2. Thx RT @inanace: Convenient Evolution, a #dub and #dubtechno mix in the tradition of Basic Channel / Chain Reaction http://bit.ly/8Rl42Z

  3. Pingback: Silent Season

  4. #dub and #dubtechno mix including a track from OVERCAST SOUND — Convenient Evolution http://bit.ly/8Rl42Z (via @silent_season @inanace)

  5. Check out this new mix (Convenient Evolution) by @inanace featuring some deep dubby sounds. http://bit.ly/8Mdu4q

  6. yves says:

    Nice mix, a keeper!



  7. [in]anace says:

    @yves: Thanks!

    And also thanks for the nice and supporting emails i got so far from some others :)

  8. DDDDAiSYYY says:

    Nice :)
    Thanx for informing.

  9. Pingback: [in]anace – Convenient Evolution (todo acabará siendo dub)

  10. Pingback: Das Kraftfuttermischwerk » [in]anace – Ein Herz für Netaudio

  11. marc says:

    "[in]anace – Convenient Evolution" http://www.inanace.de/mixfiles/convenient-evolution #ccmusic #mix /via @das_kfmw

  12. Pingback: [in]anace instant dj set » Persistent Basic Waves

  13. Pingback: nunatak

[in]anace is a virtual DJ born on the internet with a strong aim to catch all the interesting and exciting sounds out there. He chooses out of a huge repertoire of electronic music which is available in his virtual world. Many different styles and tunes are combined and mixed. Depending on mood and the environment the sets are for exploring acoustic landscapes as well as for dancing feets off and sometimes both of it. Some say that because of his special way of selecting and mixing music the DJ sets are telling stories. The specialty is that the music used in the mixes is freely released on the internet mostly on netlabels and so are the mixes: they are free, as music should be.

He also produced some electronica tracks in his bed room studio and by the way he found Subsource, one of the first German netlabel. Later on he invented netaudio DJ sets.
Creative Commons LicenseAll the music collected on this site was collected and mixed by [in]anace. You are free to share, to copy, distribute and transmit the music.